Merry Christmas … 122508

25 12 2008

christmas_8I would like to take this time to wish all my readers a Very Merry Christmas. As a Christian I celebrate this time of year as a very special time since it is the designated day that is set aside to celebrate the birth of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  I know there are discrepancies as to the exact date of his birth, but it doesn’t take away from the fact that he was born into this world as a human being.  So many people today celebrate their birthdays on the “wrong” day.

My mom tells me that I was born on February 28th.  She should know because she is the one who gave me birth.  However, on my birth certificate, it says February 27th.  It was recorded wrong.  This I found out years later.  I now celebrate on the 27th.  My point: I was born into this world on a certain date and time.  My closest families and friends celebrate my birthday on February 27th now.

With that said, I want you to remember that JESUS is the REASON for the Season.  Without his birth you would not be receiving and giving gifts at this time of year.  If you are a retailer, you would not be targeting consumers with all the enticements because you know that people seem to be more generous at this time of year.  Why?  The SPIRIT of the season – Giving.  (See John 3:16)

I do hope you will open your heart to receive the greatest GIFT of all this Christmas – JESUS!   He makes the difference. What better time to do that than now when the world is being turned upside down.  He is your peace during this time.  What better gift to have than the PEACE of God!

I am alive today because of HIM.  He brought me through quadruple bypass surgery on Dec. 8th, 2008.  I am alive and healing well because of him.  That was my gift for Christmas, but it first began with HIM – the GIFT!